Tuesday, April 16, 2024
NewsOn Trend

Nominations for the 1st annual World Fashion Awards are announced



Nominees announced for inaugural annual World Fashion Awards 2019

Meghan Duchess of Sussex, Kendall Jenner, Bella Hadid, Rihanna, Victoria Beckham, Jennifer Lopez, Manolo Blahnik, Marc Jacobs, Philipp Plein, and Michael Kors all make the shortlist for this year’s 1st annual World Fashion Awards 2019.

The World Fashion Awards celebrates the achievements of established and emerging fashion brands, outlets, designers, models, manufacturers and influencers.  The public get to decide on who gets nominated and who eventually wins in the curated categories. Winners are set to be announced at the glamours awards ceremony taking place on the 18th of September 2019 at the Savoy London, WC1.

Over 15 countries are due to be involved this year with 100 designers and 75 models from 20 countries taking part.  The awards itself is produced by the National Film Academy, the production team behind the prestigious National Film Awards UK, National Film & Television Awards USA and the World Banking Awards.  

In the Best Collaboration category celebrating the amazing joint ventures that have taken place in the industry. Rihanna’s Fenty and LVHM go head to head with Yeezy x Adidas, Supreme x Louis Vuitton,  Tommy x Zendaya, Dior x Kaws, Vivienne Westwood x Burberry, Rita Ora x Giuseppe Zanotti, Belstaff x McLaren , John Hardy x Adwoa Aboah, Vetements x Oakley and  Berluti x Ferrari.

The nominees shortlisted for the International Fashion Icon Award include;

Naomi Campbell , Rihanna , Vivienne Westwood , Kim Kardashian, Victoria Beckham, Jennifer Lopez, Priyanka Chopra and Meghan, Duchess of Sussex

Marketing & Communications Manager, for the World Fashion Awards, Simon Gates commented “As well as celebrating the amazing fashion designers, models, and the entire industry that make up our vibrant fashion scene. The awards ceremony will also act as a vehicle to raise funds and awareness for the Diamonds Children’s Foundation, which is currently in Mozambique following floods and cyclone that hit the entire country. The aim is to help rebuild the houses for thousands of children who have been rendered homeless and most importantly to play a part in rebuilding the schools”.

World Fashion Awards is sponsored by title sponsor Dechavel who will be gifting all VIP’s attending the DeChavel Watch – Royal collection watch worth over £25,000.

The Savoy London is the official Gold presenting partner for the hotly anticipated event taking place on the 18th of September 2019 at one of London’s most iconic hotels.

Fashion pioneer, Donatella Versace is set to receive this year’s 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award whilst all public voting commences from the 17th of June 2019 until the 17th of September 2019 at ; www.wfashionawards.com


Full list of WFA 2019 nominations:

Best International Fashion Brand sponsored by The Savoy London
Louis Vuitton

Best Jewellery & Accessories Brand
Tiffany & Co
Van Cleef & Arpels
Michael Kors
Ceccacci Watches

Best Footwear Brand
Christian Louboutin
Manolo Blahnik
Giuseppe Zanotti
Tabitha Simmons
Baudoin & Lange

Best Beauty & Cosmetics Brand
St. Moriz
Benefit Cosmetics
Fenty Beauty
Estee Lauder
Maybelline New York
Laura Mercier
Kylie Cosmetics
Bobbi Brown
Charlotte Tilbury

Best Fashion E-Commerce Store
Pretty Little Thing
I Saw it First
Missy Empire
Moda Operandi

Best Fashion Retailer
Weekday (Sweden)
Urban Outfitters
Top Shop
French Connection
TK Maxx
Victoria Secret

Best Luxury Retailer  sponsored by DeChavel
Philipp Plein
Liberty London (UK)
Bergdorf Goodman (New York)
Selfridges (UK)
KaDeWe (Germany)
Boom & Mellow (Dubai)
La Rinascente (Italy)
Takashimaya (Japan)
400M2 (France)

Best International Male Model sponsored by DeChavel
David Gandy (UK)
Jon Kortajarena (Spain)
Sean O’Pry (USA)
Jordan Barrett (Australia)
Alton Mason (USA)
Terence Telle (France)
Alessio Pozzi (Italy)
Alpha Dia (Senegal)
River Viiperi (Finnish/Spanish)
Francisco Lachowski (Brazil)
Salomon Diaz (Colombia)

Best Self Tanning brand sponsored by La Palma Beauty and The National Post
Bali Body
Vita Liberata
Sienna X
Isle of Paradise
St. Moriz
Tan Luxe

Fashion Designer of the Year  sponsored by  The Savoy London
Olivier Rousteing (France)
Philipp Plein
Virgil Abloh (USA)
Nabil Nayal (Syria/UK)
Victoria Beckham (UK)
David Tlale (South Africa)
Ozwald Boateng (UK)
Amanda Laird Cherry (South Africa)
Ryan Lo

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Rosie Assoulin
Marc Jacobs
Rahul Mishra (India)
Marine Serre (France)
Elie Saab (Lebanon)
Stacey Bendet (USA)
Clare Waight Keller (UK)
Victoria Beckham (UK)
Simone Rocha (Ireland)
Jonathan Anderson (UK)
Richard Quinn (UK)
Sofia Prantera (Italy)
Sophie Couture (Azerbaijan)
Ezra Tuba (Turkey)
Mark Fast (UK)
Markus Lupfer (Germany)

Menswear Designer of the Year
Rick Owens (USA)
Virgil Abloh (USA)
Kiaya Daniels (Australia)
Junya Watanabe (Japan)
Raf Simons (Belgium)
Kiko Kostadinov (Bulgaria/Based in London)
Christoph Rumpf (Germany)
Ozwald Boateng (UK)
Craig Green (UK)
Riccardo Tisci (Italy)
Kim Jones (UK)
Martine Rose (UK)

Best Accessory Designer
Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen (The Row)
Michael Kors
Miuccia Prada (Prada)
Demna Gvasalia (Balenciaga)
Maria Grazia Chiuri (Dior)
Alessandro Michele (Gucci)
Valentino Garavani (Valentino)
Cynthia Rowley

Best Newcomer
Heron Preston (Designer)
Giselle Norman (Model)
Ana Barbosa (Model)
Primrose Archer (Model)
Liz Kennedy (Model)
Chun Jin (Model)
Aliet Sarah (Model)
Arshia Alam (Designer)

Best Streetwear Brand
Atelier New Regime (Canada)
Heron Preston
Stone Island

Best Makeup Artist
Lisa Eldridge
Pat McGrath  
Thomas de Kluyver
Fara Homidi
Diane Kendal
Wendy Rowe
Lucia Pica
Tom Pecheux
Lynsey Alexander

Best Hairdresser
Nicky Clarke
Daniel Galvin
David Mallett
Paul Hanlon
Frédéric Fekkai (France)
Nicolas Jurnjack (France)
Josh Wood
Delphine Courteille (France)
Eugene Souleiman

Best Fashion Photographer
Steven Meisel
Mario Testino (Peru) – Comp
Annie Leibovitz
David Sims
Juergen Teller (Germany)
John Rankin Waddell (UK)
Kai Z Feng (China)
Lindsay Adler (USA)
Russell James (Australia)
Todd Anthony Tyler (Canada)
Emily Soto (USA)
Ellen Von Unwerth (Germany)

Best Fashion & Beauty Vlogger
Zoe Sugg (UK)
Huda Kattan
Tess Christine (USA)
Vanessa Ziletti (Italy)
Samantha Maria (UK)
Patricia Bright (UK)
Koleen Diaz (Canada)
Michelle Phan (USA)
Yuya (Mexico)
Nicole Guerriero (USA)

Best Collaboration Award
Yeezy x Adidas
Supreme x Louis Vuitton
Fenty x LVMH
Tommy x Zendaya
Dior x Kaws
Vivienne Westwood x Burberry
Rita Ora x Giuseppe Zanotti
Belstaff x McLaren
John Hardy x Adwoa Aboah
Vetements x Oakley
Berluti x Ferrari

Best Fashion Week
New York Fashion Week
London Fashion Week
Paris Fashion Week
Milan Fashion Week
Hong Kong Fashion Week
South African Fashion Week
Tokyo Fashion Week
Arab Fashion Week
Monte-Carlo Fashion Week

International Fashion Icon Award
Naomi Campbell
Vivienne Westwood
Kim Kardashian
Victoria Beckham
Jennifer Lopez
Priyanka Chopra
Meghan, Duchess of Sussex

Best New Fashion Brand
Pyer Moss
Orseund Iris
Amina Muaddi
Angela Mitchell

Best Fashion Influencer  sponsored by DeChavel
Kylie Jenner
Cara Delevingne
Yovanna Ventura
Zoe Sugg
Alexa Chung
Chiara Ferragni
Gigi Hadid
Alek Wek

Best International Female Model  
Kendall Jenner
Alek Wek
Jourdan Dunn
Bella Hadid
Winnie Harlow
Adut Akech
Adwoa Aboah
Liu Wen
Adriana Lima
Leomie Anderson
Malaika Firth

Outstanding Contribution to Fashion 2019 sponsored by The Savoy  London
Vivienne Westwood

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dame Mary Quant

To vote for the WFA’s . Go to: www.worldfashionawards.co/voting

For PR/Media Partnerships :

Contact: Simon Gates | simon.gates@wfashionawards.com

Leave a Response